Moving On

As a hungry freshmen you never want to leave (or at least I didn’t). I loved it. It tasted like opportunity, like experiences, like senior boys, parties, and damn I have freedoms now. Its a chance for new beginnings and everything is filled with pure joy to finally walk the coveted halls of the infamous “high school”. We grow up waiting to grow and then we grow up and we want nothing but to be little again. It’s weird thinking that my high school journey is actually over and I have to move on and live a productive life about survival. Money becomes the key. It’s terrifying but I thirst for the independence the living on my own and the new place with the new people.

I will miss my high school memories but its time to make new ones as I transition into the greatest chapter of my life. A new door has appeared and I’m opening it.

 

 

 

It’s a bittersweet moment and almost a flashback to those early days of freshmen year. High school has been probably the best four years of my life but it feels insanely wonderful to be done and headed a step closer to the real world focusing on the things I actually want to learn and expanding my brain to limits I never knew existed.  I look forward to really hone in on my major (mechanical engineering) and my minor (materials engineering) and create and discover. I can’t wait to learn about the things I am truly passionate about.

Graduation was a moment I never felt would arrive. I suppose it is similar to that of a wedding or moving. It seems so surreal. Our ceremony was beautiful and I was proud to have gotten “layed” three times.

I just can’t believe its over. This is a crazy insane day and I am just so beyond stoked for my bright future.

P.S. There will be more on my college experiences coming in the future….

 

Leave a Reply

